Tips and Tricks: Bounder Rounds (Farmers Faire)


Bounder Rounds: Bounder Boffin (31.9S, 69.8W) asks you to admonish the hobbits who have gotten too drunk. You must scold 7 hobbits, but if you scold 2 sober hobbits, the quest fails. [4 Farmers Faire Tokens]

There are small nuances in the speech of drunk and sober hobbits.

‘A toast to the fine farmers who made this Faire so delicious! May the hair on your toes grow thick and curly.’
‘A toast to the fine farmers who made this Faire so delicious! May the toes in your hair grow thick and curly.’
‘Ah, a beautiful day to celebrate the harvest. Blue skies and green grass as far as the eye can see, and the smell of fresh-picked vegetables!’
‘Ah, a beautiful day to celebrate the harvest. Blue skies and green grass as far as the eye can see, and the smell of fresh-licked vegetables!’
‘I burped. Pardon me!’
‘I burped. Ha ha ha!’
‘I came all the way from Frogmorton to taste the vittles at the Farmers Faire!’
‘I came all the day from Frogmorton to waste the vittles at the Farmers Faire!’
‘I got into quite a quarrel with Ted Sandyman when he told me the Gaffer’s taters weren’t as big as his own!’
‘I got into quite a squirrel with Ted Sandyman when he told me the Gaffer’s taters weren’t as big as his own!’
‘I made a daring trip to Farmer Maggot’s field to taste a mushroom or two…but his dogs chased me away.’
‘I made a daring trip to Farmer Maggot’s field to taste a munchroom or two…but his dogs chased me away.’
‘That mayor never stops eating! A disgusting display…but that reminds me, I am rather hungry! Where is supper?’
‘That mayor never stops eating! A disgusting display…but that reminds me, I am rather hungry! Where is slupper?’
‘The Farmers Faire is my favourite festival of all! I like when the farmers judge the local pigs.’
‘The Farmers Faire is my favourite festival of all! I like when the pigs judge the local farmers.’
‘This Faire doesn’t hold a candle to Old Mad Baggins’s one hundred and eleventh birthday party!’
‘This Faire doesn’t hold a candle to Old Bad Maggins’s one hundred and eleventh birthday party!’
Leave a Reply

